Biography of B2ST or BEAST~BoyBand from Korea

B2ST or often called the BEAST is one of the South Korean boy band. B2ST itself is an acronym for Boys 2 Search for Top, and then changed again to BEAST (Boys of East Standing Tall). They debuted on October 14, 2009 with the release of the first mini-album, Beast is the B2ST.

B2ST is composed of six members of the Doo Joon, Hyun Seung Jun, Hyung, Yo Seob, Gi Kwang, and Dong Woon. They are under the agency Cube Entertainment.

B2ST began to gain popularity after signing a contract with Universal Music Group so that it can perform international promos.

On January 23, 2010, together with 4Minute they do promotions in Taiwan. B2ST won the award for Best Newcomer Award at the Seoul Music Awards-19 on February 3, 2010 along with T-ara and After School.
B2ST debuted in Japan with the release of their first studio album and toured Asia fan meeting their first since February 27, 2011. The name of their fans are B2UTY.

Biodata B2ST

1. Doo Joon (Leader)
  • Full name: Yoon Doo Joon
  • Date of birth: July 4, 1989
  • Position: singer
2. Hyun Seung
  • Full name: Jang Hyun Seung
  • Date of birth: 3 September 1989
  • Position: Leader vocalist, dancer leader
3. June Hyung
  • Full name: Yong Jun Hyung
  • Date of Birth: December 19, 1989
  • Position: Leader rapper
4. Yo Seob
  • Full name: Yang Yo Seob
  • Date of Birth: January 5, 1990
  • Position: Lead singer
5. Gi Kwang
  • Full name: Lee Gi Kwang
  • Date of birth: 30 March 1990
  • Position: singer, dancer main
6. Dong Woon
  • Full name: Son Dong Woon
  • Date of Birth: June 6, 1991
  • Position: singer
Korean Album 
  • 2011 - Fiction and Fact
Korean Mini Album 
  • 2009 - Beast is the B2ST
  • 2010 - Shock of the New Era
  • 2010 - Mastermind
  • 2010 - Light Go On Again
  • 2010 - My Story