Biography of Kanye West

Kanye Omari West is popular with the name of Kanye West was born in Chicago, Illinois, USA, June 8, 1977. He is a singer Rap and R & B record producer from America who has won six Grammy Award in four categories. Studia first recording built named Roc-A-Fella Records.

September 2012, Kanye West reportedly in a relationship with Kim Kardashian although Kim has not officially divorced from her ex-husband, Khris Humpries. Although many people believe their relationship is just a new sensation, but actually Kanye West was undemonstrative at Kim since 2009. Kanye poured his feelings at that time in a love triangle song titled Knock You Down.

Titled debut album The College Dropout, released in 2004, in which the album and then drove him to get a Grammy Award for Best Rap Album in 2005. So did her second album Late Registration, deliver it won the Grammy Award for Best Rap Album category in 2006.
Kanye West
While single Jesus Walks (2005) and You Do not Know My Name won a Grammy Award for Best Rap song Song and Best R & B Song in 2005. As well as the single Diamonds from Sierra Leone (2006) and Gold Digger (2006) won the Grammy Award for Best Rap Song and Best Rap Solo Performance. Kanye is also set to release his third album, Graduation planned to be released in 2007.

The Graduation Album controversy because the West had deliberately changed the release schedule to coincide with the release of 50 Cent dem schedule merely mocked.

A year later, West released a new album 808s & Heartbreak entitled. Along with this album, West had filled the AMA on November 23, 2008. West also briefly appeared on a music event held in support of Barack Obama. West was awarded 10 Most Stylish Men in America by GQ, International Male Solo Artist by Brit Award 2009. West also had collaborated with 30 Seconds to Mars on the album This Is War.

After two years of not working, West will launch her fourth album entitled Dark Twisted Fantasy on November 16, 2010. After her latest album 808s & Heartbreaks entitled, the devotee West must have been waiting for, especially after the incident with Taylor Swift at the MTV VMA 2009 .

Rating West in the mainstream music world has been much reduced after the seizure incident mic from Taylor Swift after the country singer is receiving the award for West felt Beyonce was the one who deserved it. However West managed to prove that he is able to remain standing.

Single titled Power also been launched and got a pretty good response from the fans. West also began actively writing via Twitter and his website,

In fact, Kanye itself is scheduled to perform at the VMA 2010 after a fairly embarrassing incident a year earlier. Of course, this new album will be a new beginning for him to prove himself.

In August 2010, West stated that there will be five other tracks that follow a single called Monsters of the album Watch The Throne, which became his duo album with rapper Jay Z. One of the singles that have been released following the Monster is the song called Power.

With this duo album, as West and Jay-Z wanted to imply that they were both still has not stepped down from the throne of rappers that they hold.

Studio albums
  • The College Dropout (2004)
  • Late Registration (2005)
  • Graduation (2007)
  • 808s & Heartbreak (2008)
  • Label: Roc-A-Fella, Def Jam
  • My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy (2010)
  • Get Well Soon (2003)
  • Can not Tell Me Nothing: The Official Mixtape (2007)
  • Live At Coachella (2011)
  • Through the Wire (2003)
  • All Falls Down (featuring Syleena Johnson) (2004)
  • Jesus Walks (2004)
  • The New Workout Plan (2004)
  • Diamonds from Sierra Leone (2005)
  • Gold Digger (2005)
  • Heard 'Em Say (featuring Adam Levine) (2005)
  • Touch the Sky (featuring Lupe Fiasco) (2006)
  • Drive Slow (featuring TI, Paul Wall and GLC) (2006)
  • Can not Tell Me Nothing (2007)
  • Stronger (2007)
  • Good Life (featuring T-Pain) (2007)
  • Flashing Lights (featuring Dwele) (2007)
  • Homecoming (featuring Chris Martin) (2008)
  • Love Lockdown (2008)
  • Heartless (2008)
  • Amazing (featuring Young Jeezy) (2009)
  • Paranoid (featuring Mr Hudson) (2009) "Power" (featuring Dwele) (2010)
  • Monster (featuring Jay-Z, Rick Ross, Bon Iver and Nicki Minaj) (2010)
  • Runaway (featuring Pusha T) (2010)
  • "HoAoM" (with Jay-Z) (2011)
  • All of the Lights (featuring Rihanna) (2011)